Faraday Upper Background Image Alt Text
Share |

Diamond Jubilee Scholars

The 2014 Diamond Jubilee Scholarship programme has been funded by the IET as well as a number of donor organisations who share our vision to invest in the UK's top engineering students and assist them through their university degree.

Scholarship winners will each receive an IET Scholarship of at least £1,000 per year, for up to three years for Bachelors students and four years for MEng students. They will also receive free membership of the IET for the duration of their course, if not already received as an IET Academic Partner with their university. 

Diamond Jubilee Scholarships and Donors 2014


In 2015, approximately 70 scholarships will be available to students who have achieved:

  • 3 'A's at A Level
  • 3 'A' grade Advanced Highers
  • 5 'A' grade Highers
  • International Baccalaureate Diploma at 36 points or above
  • HND with distinction in all subjects

Students must also be a UK resident and be commencing an IET accredited course at their chosen University. 

The IET's Past President Professor Andy Hopper commented on the scholarship programme saying: "With demand for more than two million engineers over the next few decades, it has never been more important to encourage young people to study engineering so that they are able to follow rewarding careers and, ultimately, protect the UK's economic prosperity." 

Hear from some of the 2014 Diamond scholars themselves as well as a couple of our donors in our videos below, and find out more about the IET's Diamond Jubilee Scholarships. 

Justin Kelly - Siemens


Clive Kelsall - BAE Systems


Grace Collins - 2014 Diamond scholar

George Davies - 2014 Diamond scholar


Aya Helmy - 2014 Diamond scholar